New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets & Food Logo
NH Department of Agriculture, Markets, and Food
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Risk Management Planning Group

The risk management planning group meets throughout the year to plan risk management educational and informational activities.

These efforts are supported with USDA funding under the Targeted States Program. Planning group members are key partners in developing and delivering materials at seminars, workshops, and trade shows as well as though direct mail, news media and websites. Current group members include:

Andrea Bye
Organization for Refugee & Immigrant Success
email: abye@snhs.org

Michael Chambers
UNH Sea Grant
email: michael.chambers@unh.edu

Shelby Colwell
Crop Growers LLP
email: shelby.colwell@cropgrowers.com

Maureen Duffy
New Hampshire Farm Bureau
email: editor@nhfarmbureau.org

Keith Farrell
USDA Farm Service Agency
email: keith.farrell@nh.usda.gov

Gene Gantz
USDA Risk Management Agency
email: gantz@pa.net

Nada Haddad
UNH Cooperative Extension
email: nada.haddd@unh.edu

Kare Kerman
Small & Beginning Farmers of New Hampshire
email: kkerman@phoenixfarm.org

Michal Lunak
UNH Cooperative Extension
email: michal.lunak@unh.edu

Carl Majewski
UNH Cooperative Extension
email: carl.majewski@unh.edu

Cathy Neal
UNH Cooperative Extension
email: cathy.neal@unh.edu

Michael Sciabarrasi
UNH Cooperative Extension
email: mike.sciabarrasi@unh.edu

Sara Zoe Patterson
Seacoast Eat Local
email: sarazoe@seacoasteatlocal.org

Becky Sideman
UNH Cooperative Extension
email: becky.sideman@unh.edu

Cheryl Smith
UNH Cooperative Extension
email: cheryl.smith@unh.edu

Victoria Smith
NH Dept. of Agriculture, Markets & Food
email: vsmith@agr.nh.gov

Maria vanderWoude
Granite State FFA
email: mvanderwoude@wrsdsau59.org

Janet Wilkinson
NOFA New Hampshire
email: janet.wilkinson@nofanh.org


NH Department of Agriculture, Markets and Food
Mailing: PO Box 2042, Concord NH 03302 -2042
Physical: 25 Capitol Street, Second Floor, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-3551 | fax: (603) 271-1109