



To: Companies Distributing Fertilizer in New Hampshire

From: Jennifer Gornnert, Director

Division of Regulatory Services

Subject: Semi-Annual Tonnage Reports

The <u>New Hampshire Fertilizer Law</u>, under RSA 431:6, requires that the <u>semi-annual tonnage report</u> and the payment of inspection fees shall be filed and paid within 30 days of the close of the period and are therefore due by January 30 and July 30.

The inspection fee of 20 cents per ton with a minimum fee of \$5 should be made payable to the "**Treasurer**, **State of New Hampshire**", and should be mailed with the completed report to the following address:

New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets & Food Division of Regulatory Services PO Box 2042 Concord, NH 03302-2042

Firms that have registered fertilizer products are required to provide a completed report. When a firm has registered products for sale and reports zero tonnage for a period, they should provide the minimum \$5 fee.

Please contact this office if you should have any questions about the fertilizer reporting requirements. Thank you for your cooperation.